Welcome to the Dawson FFA!

Our members are always on the go! Dawson FFA members participate in all aspects of the FFA organization including a variety of SAEs, LCDEs, CDEs, Speaking Events, Award Competitions, Community Service Projects, Chapter Activities, and attendance at conventions, meetings and banquets at all levels.
 Noteworthy Achievements 2016-2017
  • East Texas State Fair: Billy Robinson – 3rd & 4th place Market Goats
  • Heart O’ Texas Fair: Luke Dotson & Rylan Wade – Public Speaking Division Reserve Champions; Montana Steele - Swine Division; Payton Carroll – Calf Scramble Catcher.
  • State Fair of Texas: Luke Dotson – Public Speaking Division Reserve Champion; Montana Steele – 5th Place Market Barrow; Billy Robinson & Hagen Richter – Ag. Mechanics Division Red Ribbons; Reece Walker – Job Interview Contest Top 30 Finalist.
  • Tarleton Invitational Leadership Contest: Luke Dotson, Sophie Kammerer, Parker Henthorn – 3rd Place Public Relations
  • District Leadership Contest: Sophie Kammerer – 1st Place Senior FFA Creed; Hannah Heaton – 1st Place Junior FFA Creed; Rylan Wade, Reece Walker, Lacie Gibbs & Emma Reeder – 2nd Place Ag. Advocacy; Luke Dotson, Hunter Case, Parker Henthorn, and Rylan Wade – 3rd Place Senior FFA Quiz.
  • Area VIII LDE: Ag. Advocacy – 4th Place; Junior FFA Creed – 5th Place.
  • Fort Worth Stock Show & Rodeo: Montana Steele – 4th Place Breeding Gilt.
  • San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo: Montana Steele – 7th Place Breeding Gilt.
  • Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo: Montana Steele – Steer Starlette Visionary Award for Leadership.
  • Area Career Development Events: Wildlife Team (Justin Gray, Brodie Cantu, Austin Jackson, Reece Walker) – 3rd Place District; Horse Evaluation (Bailey DuBose, Jacie Loewe, Billy Robinson) – 2nd Place District; Floriculture Evaluation (Tori Colon, Michelle Marquez, & Keri Saldana) – 3rd Place District.
  • District Public Speaking Contest: Luke Dotson – 1st place, Rylan Wade – 2nd Place, Hannah Heaton – 2nd Place.
  • Area Public Speaking Contest: Luke Dotson 2nd Place (state alternate), Rylan Wade – 2nd Place (State Alternate), and Hannah Heaton – 3rd Place (State Alternate).
Honors, Awards & Scholarships


    • Luke Dotson named Area VIII FFA President for 2017-2018 school year.
    • Bailey DuBose elected Corsicana District Treasurer for the 2017-2018 school year.
    • Luke Dotson – Selected to serve as a Ford Leadership scholar.
    • Rylan Wade – Selected to serve as a Texas FFA Foundation Ambassador.
    • Luke Dotson, Billy Robinson & Montana Steele – Lone Star FFA Degree Recipients
    • Montana Steele – Corsicana District “Star Lone Star” Award, District and Area Winner/State Finalist Diversified Ag. Production Placement Proficiency Award, District Winner Diversified Livestock Production Proficiency Award
    • Billy Robinson – State Finalist Star Lone Star Placement Award; District Winner Equine Placement Proficiency Award.
  • National FFA-Monsanto America’s Farmers Grow Ag. Leaders Scholarship: Rylan Wade - $1,500
  • Navarro County Go Texan Scholarship: Rylan Wade - $3,000, Justin Gray - $1,000, Jacie Henderson - $1,000, Hagen Richter - $1,000
  • State Fair of Texas Scholarship: Rylan Wade - $6,000
  • Ricky Murray Memorial Scholarship: Rylan Wade - $500
  • W. J. Moore Memorial Scholarship: Rylan Wade - $500
  • Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo Scholarship: Rylan Wade - $20,000
  • Proficiency Award National Finalist/Winner Scholarship: Taylor Williams - $1,000
  • Proficiency Award National Finalist Scholarship: Taylor Williams - $500